Belgium's Spa-Francorchamps circuit is among the most historic on the Formula One and GP3 Series calendar, having hosted a Grand Prix as long ago as 1924, and remains one of the most popular venues with drivers and fans alike.

The weather is always notoriously changeable (it can often be simultaneously raining on one part of the track and dry on another) and Eau Rouge, with its high speed and sudden elevation change, maintains its reputation as one of Formula One racing's most technically demanding corners.

Such is the challenge of Spa that only the truly great drivers can really claim to have mastered it. In fact just six men have won the race more than twice - Juan Manuel Fangio (three times), Damon Hill (three times), Kimi Raikkonen (four times), Jim Clark (four times), Ayrton Senna (five times) and Michael Schumacher (six times).

This circuit is a favourite for George Russell, after a dominant performance around the circuit in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship in 2016 saw him take pole position, a race win and two further podiums - demonstrating him to be one of the favourites heading into the event when GP3 visits there after the Formula One Summer Break.

Race One
Race Two



2019 Belgian Grand Prix

1 September, 2019